Spring Wind by Trubitt



Composer: Allen Trubitt

Score included. Composed in 1987. A well-crafted, non-classically tonal, easy-to-listen-to and fun-to-play quintet written for the Spring Wind Quintet. Second movement is in klezmer style. With touches of inspiration from the quintets of Nielsen and Hindemith, this work is destined to join them as a classic of the repertoire.

  • Fair Winds
  • Gentle Winds
  • Wind in the Mountains
  • Gusty Winds